Debt Solutions That Work Book Review

Published February 14, 2014 by suejansons

Image

.* I was given a copy of this book for review, however all opinions are my own.

Debt, the worst four letter word I know! Many of us are so in debt that it would take years to get out. It is no fun at all.

I know about debt. I was a single mom of three kids for almost 15 years. And on top of that, I am in the Construction Industry. We took a really huge hit in 2007. I was the office manager and HR person at my company, and we had to let go of just about half of our staff during the bust. Many of us that stayed were asked to take pay cuts. We were thankful to still have jobs, but money was already tight. It was all so heart-breaking. I am sure you can imagine how debt loomed it’s ugly head around a lot of people during that time, including myself.

When I was offered a chance to review “Debt Solutions That Work” by Stephen Howe, I thought this would be really great! There will be answers I hadn’t thought of! I have to be honest, this book did not offer much information that I didn’t already know. It explains good debt verses bad debt, different ways that people can fall into debt, and ways to track your spending. At the very end, it offers sources that can help you work on getting out of debt, but no real solutions.

The book is short and to the point, but if you are looking for real advice about debt you already have, then I would not recommend it. I think this book is a great gift for a person just getting ready to go out on their own, like a child leaving to go to college.  It is very informative for anyone that has not had to be on their own and pay bills, etc. I think it is a helpful resource for them to realize real life situations that they may come across that can put them into debt. I think that is a bargain at $ 2.99 for that purpose. If you are interested in purchasing it, you can get it from Amazon.com here http://www.amazon.com/Debt-Solutions-That-Work-Guide-ebook/dp/B00I4BNHV6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1392381628&sr=8-1&keywords=debt+solutions+that+work

If you are in debt, I hope you figure a way out for yourself. I am slowly (and I mean slowly) working on mine.

Best of luck to all of us!

Have a Scentsational Day!

Sue

One comment on “Debt Solutions That Work Book Review

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

INCOMESCO

An open discussion around the issues and area of interest

Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Harley Bird

Life as it revolves around a macaw...

Dorky's Deals

Lifestyle blog featuring food, family, travel, crafts, and much more.

nadiaharhash

living in the shoes of a woman

Denim & Dumplings

Fashion, food and everything in between

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

hear me out

an outlet

Honoring Grandfathers

Countdown to 40, Fit and Fabulous!

Becoming the best me, one day at a time!

LifePoint

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spark Your LinkedIn

John Sparks' tips to maximize your LinkedIn

