My Top 5 Reasons for Joining Scentsy (or any Direct Sales company)

Published February 24, 2014 by suejansons

I bet you know at least one person that is in the Direct Sales Industry. Or maybe you are involved in one yourself! But for those of you that are not, you may be wondering what the draw is. Here are my top 5 reasons for joining the Scentsy Family!

1. Being My Own Boss – I think most people would love to be their own boss. You make the rules and only answer to yourself and your customers. What’s not to love? I think the economy is such that working for a big corporation does not give you the security that it once did. And what about the effort you put in to working? Who knows better than you how much you bust your butt and the sacrifices you make in the name of getting the job done? And you can set your own quotas and goals! And you reap the benefits of your hard work! And what about flexible schedules? You can work your business around your kids schedules or your work schedule or both! Most people in direct sales start off working a full time job until they are able to do it full time. I personally look forward to that day!

2. Reasonable Start-Up Fees – Most Direct Sales companies offer very reasonable start up fees. To join Scentsy, it costs $ 99.00. You get everything you need to start your own business including samples and business supplies. You also get access to your own website for free for your first 90 days. You also get access to unlimited training on the workstation. In my opinion, that is a bargain price for everything you get. Also, you get the wisdom and support of your upline. It benefits them for you to succeed, so they should be giving you as much help as you need.

3. Money! – Duh! It is the whole reason you want to be your own boss! With Scentsy, you get a very generous compensation plan, and you can win incentive trips and other perks. And you can set your own limits and goals. You can earn as much as you want if you are willing to put the effort in.

4. Personal Growth – I have learned so much about myself and pushed my limits farther than I ever thought I would or could! I have learned so much from my Director and my Peers too. When you share what works, you all win.  I have also read many books on Direct Sales and Leadership and have learned I possessed many of the skills required, I just didn’t know it. And I also learned more skills that I don’t think I would ever have tried to learn if it weren’t for Scentsy. I am really grateful for all of this knowledge. It really has helped me to become a better person.

5. A Great Support Network – There are over 100 members on my Scentsy Team, and I have to say that 99% of the people are very helpful and supportive. Even people that are not on my team have been super helpful to me. We call is Scentsy Spirit. We are not in competition with each other. We are all people in the same industry working to support our families. I have never come across another person that tried to hurt my business in any way. I always let other Scentsy Family members that I meet that are not on my team know that I am there to help them if they ever need it. I have met so many wonderful people because of Scentsy! It is great to be involved in such a positive group!

Those are my top reasons! There are also many other companies that have great products. The key is to find a product that you love! When you are passionate about your product, it shows. I believe Scentsy offers an awesome product and if you are interested in learning more, you can check out my website at http://www.makessweetscents.scentsy.us . And if you are ready to join, I would love you to have you on my team! You can also join by clicking that same link! If this inspired you to join another company, I wish you the best of luck. There is no better feeling than doing what you love, helping others, and making money!

Have a Scentsational Day!

Sue

2 comments on “My Top 5 Reasons for Joining Scentsy (or any Direct Sales company)

  • Leave a Reply

        ultimatemindsettoday

    A great WordPress.com site

    Captain's Log

    Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

    INCOMESCO

    An open discussion around the issues and area of interest

    Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws

    This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

    Harley Bird

    Life as it revolves around a macaw...

    Dorky's Deals

    Lifestyle blog featuring food, family, travel, crafts, and much more.

    nadiaharhash

    living in the shoes of a woman

    Denim & Dumplings

    Fashion, food and everything in between

    California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

    Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

    Critical Dispatches

    Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

    My Food And Flowers

    Two of the Great Joys in Life!

    hear me out

    an outlet

    Honoring Grandfathers

    Countdown to 40, Fit and Fabulous!

    Becoming the best me, one day at a time!

    LifePoint

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    Spark Your LinkedIn

    John Sparks' tips to maximize your LinkedIn

