Daily Prompt: If You Leave

Published March 12, 2014 by suejansons

Image

With work being what it is these days, If You Leave is a very timely subject.

What happens if I leave my current job? I do not have another job lined up at the moment. My bills would pile up and things would be shut off. My husbands salary is NOT enough for us to live off of. However, I would not be spending a fortune on gas each day, as I drive 45 minutes each way daily. I could really work on my own business, get things done around the house, look for another job.

The thought is scary and exciting all at the same time. There have been some changes here at my workplace. Some are really good, and others are not quite so good. I guess I need to weigh my options. I could write a list of pros and cons for either decision. I could also just hang out while I look for another job. But, the problem with another job is that you don’t know what the issues are there. All jobs have issues. Some are easier to deal with than others and some people handle certain things differently.

Well, no decisions are going to be made today. I guess I should start on my list of pros and cons and see what option is best. I will keep you posted regarding any decisions I make.

If you care to share your opinion, I would love to hear it!

Have a Scentsational day!

Sue

8 comments on “Daily Prompt: If You Leave

  • This change is very recent, isn’t it? If only it hadn’t come with a darn pay cut…😦 You have options, at least. I think I’d be inclined to sit it out for another month, to see what transpires once the dust settles. While looking at job ads…

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

        ultimatemindsettoday

    A great WordPress.com site

    Captain's Log

    Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

    INCOMESCO

    An open discussion around the issues and area of interest

    Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws

    This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

    Harley Bird

    Life as it revolves around a macaw...

    Dorky's Deals

    Lifestyle blog featuring food, family, travel, crafts, and much more.

    nadiaharhash

    living in the shoes of a woman

    Denim & Dumplings

    Fashion, food and everything in between

    California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

    Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

    Critical Dispatches

    Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

    My Food And Flowers

    Two of the Great Joys in Life!

    hear me out

    an outlet

    Honoring Grandfathers

    Countdown to 40, Fit and Fabulous!

    Becoming the best me, one day at a time!

    LifePoint

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    Spark Your LinkedIn

    John Sparks' tips to maximize your LinkedIn

