Moose Mystery Bus!

Published May 12, 2014 by suejansons

Image

Saturday, hubby and I, and our friend Alex, went on a Mystery Bus Tour. Let me just say that it was different……………

First of all, we were told that the bus was leaving at 10, but to get there at 9 just to be early. We got there at 9 to find out that the bus was ready to leave. But, that was not a problem. We were there and ready to go. There were 35 people, and it was a good sized group.

This was definitely and alcohol fueled trip, and people were already filling up as soon as we hit the road. I also partook in a buttery nipple shot. And I was feeling it!

Our first stop was at Minneola Moose 1615. It was a pretty small lodge, but it was a fun atmosphere. They had slot machines that actually took cash and worked like regular slot machines. I won $ 18! That is always a good thing! I also got some fries, because I am really not a drinker and I wanted to make it through the whole trip.

The next leg of the trip was much longer. I would say we were on the bus for about 2 hours. We ended up in Astor. If you are not familiar with the area, either am I. I just know that it was in the middle of no where. However, the Moose Lodge was very happy to have us there. They offered us lunch of hamburgers and great sides. It was a good thing for quite a few tour members. Some people were really slamming down the beverages.

Next stop was Deland! We pulled into a Lowe’s shopping center and we were all confused. Little did we know there was a lodge in that plaza. The people there were very nice too! They had snacks waiting for us, and everyone was having a good time.

We thought our day was done, but they had one more surprise for us! We were stopping at one more lodge and they had no idea we were coming! We went to Sanford!

Since they had no idea we were coming, we can’t say anything about the fact that they did not have anything waiting for us. This was our shortest stop of about an hour.

My husband and I had never been to any of these lodges, so it was nice to see what these other lodges were like. Aside from some people who had a bit too much to drink, it was a good time.

I have to give a shout out to Desiree who was our bartender. She dealt with a lot of crap and stayed nice the whole time.

And I have to also mention the one bad thing about the trip. We made it back to the Pine Castle lodge and decided to stay for a little while. One of the tour members decided to tell my husband that I was the “B” word. Apparently, he tried to talk to me and he said I ignored him. First of all, I never ignore anyone that talks to me. When I tried to explain that I had no idea he tried to talk to me, he argued with me. Oh well. You can’t argue with stupid drunk people, can you?

Image

I would rate the Mystery Bus Trip a B+. I would do it again for sure. Most of the people on the trip were very nice. I just have to be prepared for those certain few the next time.

Again, I encourage everyone to check out their local Moose Lodge. It is a great organization that does good work for the community.

Image

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

INCOMESCO

An open discussion around the issues and area of interest

Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Harley Bird

Life as it revolves around a macaw...

Dorky's Deals

Lifestyle blog featuring food, family, travel, crafts, and much more.

nadiaharhash

living in the shoes of a woman

Denim & Dumplings

Fashion, food and everything in between

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

hear me out

an outlet

Countdown to 40, Fit and Fabulous!

Becoming the best me, one day at a time!

LifePoint

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spark Your LinkedIn

John Sparks' tips to maximize your LinkedIn

