That Night A Book Review

Published June 9, 2014 by suejansons

I was fortunate enough to get an advanced copy of “That Night” by Chevy Stevens from Chatterbox. I love to read so I was very excited to find out I was chosen. And psychological thrillers are definitely my thing.

that night

The story is about a girl just 18 that was accused of killing her sister. She was bullied in school and tried her best to stay out of trouble, but trouble seemed to find her. She had a boyfriend that had a bad reputation because of his dad. That didn’t help matters either. One night her life changed, and not for the better. She and her boyfriend were accused of murder. Unlike some stories, the two kids were sent to jail for a very long time.

After 10 long years, they get released, however they still have the stigma of their conviction. And they aren’t allowed to see or speak to each other. But they have to clear their names. Can they do it without losing their parole? They have to learn how to deal with regular life again. Parole officers, former classmates, and Toni’s parents, who still think she is guilty.

It is definitely a page turner. Once I started, I had a hard time putting the book down. I thought the plot was very well thought out and the ending was definitely a great twist. I never would have figured it out.

I really enjoyed reading this book. I think it is a great book for teens on up. I let my stepdaughter read the book. So far she likes it.

I love how Chevy Stevens tackled bullying and the effects it can have on peoples lives, even as adults. I highly recommend this story and I look forward to reading more of Ms. Steven’s books.

Have a Scentsational Day!

Sue

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

INCOMESCO

An open discussion around the issues and area of interest

Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Harley Bird

Life as it revolves around a macaw...

Dorky's Deals

Lifestyle blog featuring food, family, travel, crafts, and much more.

nadiaharhash

living in the shoes of a woman

Denim & Dumplings

Fashion, food and everything in between

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

hear me out

an outlet

Countdown to 40, Fit and Fabulous!

Becoming the best me, one day at a time!

LifePoint

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spark Your LinkedIn

John Sparks' tips to maximize your LinkedIn

