A Christmas Tradition

Published December 29, 2014 by suejansons

My husband didn’t know it at the time, but 4 years ago he started a Christmas Tradition. He sent me flowers to work on Christmas Eve. They weren’t just flowers though. It was a beautiful arrangement that included a Thomas Kincaid Piece surrounded by beautiful flowers of red and white and fragrant pine sprigs and holly berries. I was not expecting them, and I was totally surprised! They were absolutely gorgeous!

thomas-kinkades-old-fashioned-christmas 2011

I found out that there is a Thomas Kincaid piece each year! You can only imagine that I would want to collect each one from now on! So, for the last 4 years he gets me a beautiful arrangement featuring that year’s Kincaid piece. It is something I look forward to each year. They can be a bit pricey, but we plan for it. We cannot break this tradition now. LOL

Here is the 2012 version.

thomas kincaid 2012

Here is 2013.

thomas kincaid 2013

I really love this one. It has a glass insert with the North Star etched into it.

And here is this years piece. It is called I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus. It lights up and has a flickering fireplace in the background! Absolutely gorgeous!

 

Thomas Kincaid Christmas 2014

All the girls in my office are still talking about them! I am one lucky lady! Thank you, Steven! You are the best!

Hope you all have holiday traditions that you look forward to, and maybe you can talk your significant other into starting a new one for you too!

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

INCOMESCO

An open discussion around the issues and area of interest

Pippakin Talks Cats, Dogs, Teeth and Claws

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Harley Bird

Life as it revolves around a macaw...

Dorky's Deals

Lifestyle blog featuring food, family, travel, crafts, and much more.

nadiaharhash

living in the shoes of a woman

Denim & Dumplings

Fashion, food and everything in between

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

hear me out

an outlet

Honoring Grandfathers

Countdown to 40, Fit and Fabulous!

Becoming the best me, one day at a time!

LifePoint

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spark Your LinkedIn

John Sparks' tips to maximize your LinkedIn

